Over the past 13 years, the ISOneWorld Conference has aspired to bring together International Information Systems researchers and practitioners to participate in sharing ideas and to enjoy the exciting surroundings of the fun capital of the World – Las Vegas. The ISOneWorld conference includes a full program of papers, presentations, keynotes and publishing opportunities for researchers and practitioners. Selected papers will be fast tracked for submission to the Journal of Information Science and Technology and the International Journal of Information Technologies and Systems Approach (in particular, research that focuses on any aspect of data centers, such as the Cloud, ITSM, strategic value, human resources profiles, and maturity models).

ISOneWorld Conference is an event of the Information Institute. The Information Institute is an academe-industry consortium founded to further understanding of intricate relationships between information science and technology. The conference is scheduled for March 26-28, 2018, in Las Vegas, NV, USA.


Conference Chair

Spiro Samonas, California State University, Long Beach, USA

Program Chairs

Dave Coss, College of Charleston, USA

Rhonda Syler, University of Arkansas, USA 

Markos Zachariadis, Warwick Business School, UK

Organizing  Chair

Nilesh Metkar, California State University, Long Beach, USA

Program Committee

Atif Ahmad, University of Melbourne, Australia

Ian Angell, London School of Economics, UK

James Backhouse, London School of Economics, UK

Rita Barrios, Compuware, USA

Stefan Beißel, EUFH, Germany

Mario Caldeira, ISEG University of Lisboa, Portugal

Nathan Clarke, University of Plymouth, UK

David L. Coss, College of Charleston, USA

Eduardo Vera Cruz, University of Lisboa, Portugal

Meledath Damodaran, University of Houston-Victoria, USA

John D’Arcy, Notre Dame University, USA

Dionysis Demetis, University of Hull, UK

Gurpreet Dhillon, Virginia Commonwealth University, USA

Robert Erbacher, Utah State University, USA

Jean-Noel Ezingeard, Manchester Metropolitan University, UK

Solange Ghernaouti-Hélie, University of Lausanne, Switzerland

Sanjay Goel, State University of New York at Albany, NY, USA

Karin Hedstrom, Orebro University, Sweden

Fredrik Karlson, Orebro University, Sweden

Ella Kolkowska, Orebro University, Sweden

Michael Lapke, University of Mary Washington, USA, USA

Jeff May, James Madison University, USA

Jean-Henry Morin, University of Geneva, Switzerland

Krish Muralidhar, University of Kentucky, USA

Sergio Nunes, ISEG, University of Lisboa, Portugal

Yasser Omar, ISEG, University of Lisboa, Portugal

Nancy Pouloudi, Athens University of Economics & Business, Greece

Mario Romāo, ISEG, University of Lisboa, Portugal

Nancy Russo, Northern Illinois University, USA

Carlos Salema, IST University of Lisboa, Portugal

Rathindra Sarathy, Oklahoma State University, USA

Filipe de Sá-Soares, University of Minho, Portugal

Reijo Savola, VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland Oulu, Finland

Richard S. Swart, Utah State University, USA